STAFF DIRECTORY

Administration

Kevin Hesseltine

Principal I.A.

KHesseltine@schools.nyc.gov

Rosmery Milczewski

Assistant Principal

RHolguin@schools.nyc.gov

Counseling

Lu Zeng 

Bilingual School Counselor (Mandarin, Cantonese, English)

(718) 463-2348    X 3052

lu@flushinginternational.org

Juliana Ruiz

Bilingual School Counselor

(718) 463-2348 (office)

(718) 463-3514 (fax) 

juliana@flushinginternational.org
 

Tania Romero, LMSW

Bilingual School Social Worker

The Flushing International High School

(718) 463-2348 (office)

(718) 463-3514 (fax) 
tromero@flushinginternational.org

Administrative Staff

Yiyi Yang

Secretary

yiyi@flushinginternational.org
 

Yessenia Ortiz-Gavilanes

Parent Coordinator

jessie@flushinginternational.org
 

Maria Dumas

Community Liaison

Ana Sánchez

School Aide

Literacy Coach

Grace Raffaele 

NYC Writing Project Teacher-Consultant 

graffaele@flushinginternational.org

College Office

Erin Dowding

College and Career Counselor

erin@flushinginternational.org

Liang Lin

Program Manager

LLIN4@schools.nyc.gov

Melissa Rivera

College Coach

melissa@flushinginternational.org

Technology Office

Gustavo Pertuz

SPOC / Technology Specialist 

gustavo@flushinginternational.org

Athletic Director
Our Teachers

© 2019 by Flushing International. 

Statement on Accessibility: 

We are working to make this website easier to access for people with disabilities, and will follow the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0. If you need assistance with a particular page or document on our current site, please contact the site administrator to request assistance.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • FIHS Instagram